Home IPL IPL 2022: Rohit Sharma Fined Rs 24 Lakh For Slow Over Rate

IPL 2022: Rohit Sharma Fined Rs 24 Lakh For Slow Over Rate

MI VS PBKS RESULT: Odean Smith will be reclaimed! He was smashed for a six-off first ball of the last over in the wake of being Tewatia’d in the last match of Ipl. But this time Odean stayed Cam and composed and he was able to take three wickets in the last four deliveries to get done with a four-for in the match.

Mumbai Indians, who were chasing a major big total, Started off to a Flying Start on account of Rohit Sharma’s whirlwind of boundaries. Rabada, then again, cut off his innings, and in the next over Ishan Kishan followed him.

Two new young players of Mumbai joined the hands at 32/2. Dewald Brevis took nine balls to get to a start, but the young talent was quickly able to recover. He smashed 4 6 6 6 6 to Rahul Chahar and turned the whole match in Mumbai’s favor in just 4 deliveries.

IPL 2022: Rohit Sharma Fined Rs 24 Lakh For Slow Over Rate

After ten overs, Mumbai Indians would have been positive about their possibilities after the two youngsters dropped the asking rate under 10 RPO.

MI VS PBKS RESULT: Match Summary

Punjab Kings (PBKS) crashed Mumbai Indians (MI) by the rare margin of 12 runs in the ongoing IPL 2022 season at the MCA Stadium in Pune on Wednesday. MI was able to a make total of 186 for nine, despite a target of 199.

Odean Smith was the pick of the bowlers by picking four wickets for PBKS. Dewald Brevis who looked really fantastic was the top scorer for MI with a counter-attacking knock of 49. PBKS had last time defeated MI by a score of 198 to five.

After losing the toss PBKS were put in to bat first, Both openers started things very well Shikhar Dhawan (70) and Mayank Agarwal (52) scored half-centuries to help PBKS build a good total after that Jitesh Sharma added another magnificent 30-run stand.

Basil Thampi who blew pretty well took two wickets for Mumbai Indians, whereas Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, and M Ashwin each took one wicket. Mumbai Indians had won the toss and decided to bowl first.