Home Trending WATCH: Joe Root Imitated Virat Kohli’s Aggressive Celebration After His Wicket

WATCH: Joe Root Imitated Virat Kohli’s Aggressive Celebration After His Wicket

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli’s century sufferings continue. On the third day of the fifth Test against England, they dismissed Virat Kohli for 20 runs. It has been a long since Virat Kohli and his fans have been waiting for his 71st century.

In the 30th over, Ben Stokes tried to defend the ball, and the edge went into the keeper’s hands. But despite being dropped by wicketkeeper Sam Billings, Joe Root, who was careful at first slip, took a one-handed catch. Virat Kohli scored 20 runs off 40 balls with 4 fours.

Kohli scored only 11 runs in the first innings of the match. Kohli has performed very poorly in this England series. Virat Kohli has scored only 249 runs from 5 matches.

WATCH: Joe Root Imitated Virat Kohli's Aggressive Celebration After His Wicket

Ben Stokes bowled a short ball, and Virat probably could not understand it and tried to defend, but the ball hit Virat’s gloves and reached the hands of wicketkeeper Sam Billings. Unfortunately, Sam dropped the Virat’s catch.

Although it seemed like Virat had got life for a while, it did not happen. And Joe Root took the ball straight into his hands safely. With this wicket, Ben Stokes has dismissed Virat 5 times in Test cricket. And Virat’s wicket was celebrated by the whole English team. Especially Joe Root imitated Virat Kohli’s celebration after the catch.

Watch Video:

Virat Kohli, who once scored a century for fun, is now struggling to score a century. Virat Kohli’s last century was on November 22, 2019. The former captain scored 136 runs against Bangladesh that day. Today marks 954 days since Kohli’s last century.

Also Watch, Kohli Furious With Bairstow; IND vs ENG Match Excited By The War Of Words

India took a 132-run lead in the first innings after bowled out England for 284 runs. Bairstow’s century innings helped England recover from the collapse. Siraj took 4 wickets, Bumrah 3 wickets, Shami 2 wickets, and Thakur 1 wicket for India. Bairstow returned with 106 runs from 140 balls to shake India.