Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeIPLDelhi Capitals (DC): Retained, Released and Traded Players List, Current Squad, Purse...

Delhi Capitals (DC): Retained, Released and Traded Players List, Current Squad, Purse Balance Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction

Delhi Capitals have been a part of the IPL since its beginning and have yet to win a trophy. DC’s best performance is finishing second in the IPL 2020. The team was initially named the Delhi Daredevils, but the name was changed to the Delhi Capitals as part of the team’s re-branding. Captain Rishabh Pant leads the Delhi Capitals.

Shardul Thakur was traded to Kolkata, which stunned the Delhi Capitals Fans. Currently, Delhi Capitals have a purse balance of 19.45 crore for the upcoming IPL 2023 Action. Delhi must acquire 5 players, including two foreign players, for a total of 19.45 crore.

Delhi Capitals: Retained players list

  • Rishabh Pant
  • David Warner
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ripal Patel
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Yash Dhull
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Aman Khan
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Vicky Ostwal

Delhi Capitals: Released players list

  • Shardul Thakur
  • Tim Seifert
  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • KS Bharat
  • Mandeep Singh

Delhi Capitals: Traded players list

  • Aman Khan (acquired via trade)

Delhi Capitals: Current Squad

Rishabh Pant (C), David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal

Delhi Capitals: Purse Balance

Delhi Capitals purse balance ahead of IPL 2023 Auction: INR 19.45 crore
Player slots left: 5

Delhi Capitals: Season wise Performance

Year Season by season
2008 4th
2009 3rd
2010 5th
2011 10th
2012 3rd
2013 9th
2014 8th
2015 7th
2016 6th
2017 7th
2018 8th
2019 3rd
2020 Runner-up
2021 3rd
2022 5th

Most Popular

Recent Comments