Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeTrendingWATCH: Babar Azam Fields With Wicketkeeper’s Glove and Conceded 5 Penalty Runs

WATCH: Babar Azam Fields With Wicketkeeper’s Glove and Conceded 5 Penalty Runs

Pakistan and the West Indies are currently engaged in a three-match T20 series. Pakistan won the series 2-0 after defeating West Indies by 120 runs in the second match.

Friends, even though this series is in Pakistan’s hands, Pakistan captain Babar Azam did something in the middle of the field that caused the entire team to suffer.

Pakistani captain Babar Azam violated cricket rules during the second T20 match between the two teams. Babar was caught on camera using the wicketkeeper’s gloves to catch a throw behind the wicket during the 29th over of the West Indies innings.

The umpire then asked Babar to remove his gloves, and West Indies were penalized 5 runs. Because of his error, fans are constantly mocking him.

Law 28.1 of Cricket states that no player other than the wicketkeeper may wear gloves while fielding.

Furthermore, they may wear hand or finger protection only with the umpires’ permission. If a player does so, the batting team receives an additional five runs.

Watch Video:

Regarding the game itself, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. While batting, Pakistan scored 275 runs, led by Captain Babar’s 77 runs and Imam-ul-72 Haq’s runs.

The same West Indies came out to chase the target but only managed 155 runs, losing by a massive margin of 120 runs. Mohammad Nawaz took the most wickets for Pakistan, with four.


Most Popular

Recent Comments